If your scholarship is renewable, you will need to complete the Intent to Renew form (below). An official transcript of your fall semester is also required. Send the required documentation to Cumberland Community Foundation by the deadline listed below and on the timeline.

The following scholarships are renewable:
C.G. Avent, Jr. and Amelia P. Avent Memorial Scholarship
COL Frederick W. Best Jr., USA & CPO Frederick W. Best, Sr., USN Scholarship
Cape Fear River Assembly Scholarship (for one (1) year only)
Booker T. and Juanita E. Coley Scholarship
William W. Crowell Scholarship
Devasthali Family Scholarship for Health Care Professionals
Ella Smith Downing Charitable Scholarship
Ellis-Walker Builders, Inc. Scholarship
Charles Calvert Holt Scholarship
Dr. Lu, Sylvia, and Daniel Kiang Scholarship for Chinese Students
Dr. Lee Maria Kleiss Chemistry Scholarship
Manning Family Scholarship Endowment
Gurney and Olive McLaughlin Scholarship
Ellen Koonce Parker Scholarship
Pay It Forward Scholarship
Durham and Lucy Riddle Scholarship
Anne Barnes Sternlicht Scholarship
Curtis E. Torrey Scholarship
Walter Lee “Jack” Tucker Scholarship
Thurman Williams, Jr. Scholarship
John W. Wyatt Jr. Memorial Scholarship

The following scholarships are renewable on equal footing with other applicants. These scholarships follow the process for a new applicant:
Cumberland Retired School Personnel Scholarship
Entre Nous Scholarship
Fayetteville Firefighters Scholarship for Dependent Children
Fayetteville Firefighters Scholarship
Pamella S. and Douglas R. Moll Scholarship
Fire Chief Benny Nichols Scholarship
Robert N. Shuller/SfL+a Architects Scholarship

Intent to Renew Form (Word document)

Intent to Renew Form (pdf)

Deadline for receipt of documentation: January 12, 2018

Tel: (910) 483-4449
Fax: (910) 483-2905
Mailing Address:
PO Box 2345,
Fayetteville, NC 28302
Physical Address: 308 Green St.,
Fayetteville, NC 28301
(Parking and entrance in the back)

Federal Tax ID #: 58-1406831